Public Policy Council

The Public Policy Council analyzes issues affecting hospitals and healthcare and proposed healthcare legislation and shall recommend advocacy positions.

Lois Skillings, RN, MSN, President (Committee Chair)
Mid Coast Hospital

Jeanine Chesley, Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
New England Rehabilitation Hospital

Kris Doody, Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
Cary Medical Center

Katie Fullam Harris, Sr. VP, Government Relations & Accountable Care Strategy (Committee Member)

Chuck Hays, President & Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
MaineGeneral Medical Center

Nathan Howell, President (Committee Member)
Southern Maine Health Care-Biddeford Campus

Trampas Hutches, President (Committee Member)
Franklin Memorial Hospital

Steve Jorgensen, President (Committee Member)
St. Mary's Regional Medical Center

Robin LaBonte, Chief Financial Officer (Committee Member)
York Hospital

Gregory T. LaFrancois, President (Committee Member)
Northern Light A.R. Gould Hospital

Steve Lail, Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
Down East Community Hospital

Crystal Landry, RN, Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
Penobscot Valley Hospital

Steven G. Littleson, FACHE, President (Committee Member)
Central Maine Medical Center

Christina Maguire, President and CEO (Committee Member)
Mount Desert Island Hospital

Andrea Patstone, President (Committee Member)
Stephens Memorial Hospital

Mary Prybylo, Sr. V.P. and President (Committee Member)
St. Joseph Hospital

Robert Peterson, Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
Millinocket Regional Hospital

Peter Sirois, President & Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
Northern Maine Medical Center

Charles D. Therrien, President (Committee Member)
Northern Light Mercy Hospital

Marie Vienneau, President (Committee Member)
Northern Light Mayo Hospital

Richard D. Willett, Chief Executive Officer (Committee Member)
Redington-Fairview General Hospital

Peter J. Wright, FACHE, President (Committee Member)
Bridgton Hospital
Rumford Hospital

Contact Committee: Jeffrey Austin