The Maine Hospital Association's Board of Directors 2017-2018

The Association's Board of Directors meets at least six times a year.
Chair of Board of Directors
Peter Sirois, Chief Executive Officer
Northern Maine Medical Center

Immediate Past Chair of Board of Directors
Chuck Hays, President & CEO
MaineGeneral Medical Center

Chair-Elect of Board of Directors
Charles Therrien, President
Mercy Hospital

Treasurer of Board of Directors
R. David Frum, President
Bridgton Hospital
Rumford Hospital

Secretary of Board of Directors
John Ronan, President
Blue Hill Memorial Hospital
Maine Coast Memorial Hospital

OMNE - Nursing Executives of Maine of Board of Directors
Karen Mueller, RN, BSN, MBA, Chief Nursing Officer
Mount Desert Island Hospital

AHA Delegate of Board of Directors
Arthur Blank, President/Chief Executive Officer
Mount Desert Island Hospital

President of Board of Directors
Steven R. Michaud, President
Maine Hospital Association
Ex-Officio Members
Chair of Health Care Finance Council
Lugene A. Inzana, Senior Vice President & CFO
Maine Medical Center

Chair of Mental Health Council
Stephen Merz, FACHE, Chief Executive Officer
Maine Behavioral Healthcare

At-Large Members
Rodney Boula, Chief Executive Officer, Calais Regional Hospital
William Caron, President, MaineHealth
Jeanine Chesley, Chief Executive, New England Rehab Hospital of Portland
Steve Diaz, MD, Chief Medical Officer, MaineGeneral Medical Center
Mark Fourre, MD, Chief Executive Officer, Pen Bay Medical Center & Waldo County General Hospital
M. Michelle Hood, Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems
Gary Poquette, Chief Executive Officer, Penobscot Valley Hospital
Dennis Welsh, Chief Executive Officer, Down East Community Hospital
Richard Willett, Chief Executive Officer, Redington-Fairview General Hospital