Chrissi Maguire of MDI Hospital is new MHA Board Chair

ROCKPORT, ME (June 19, 2024)--Christina “Chrissi” Maguire, BS/BA, MHA, chief executive officer of Mount Desert Island Hospital, was installed as chair of the Maine Hospital Association Board of Directors on Wednesday night at the Association’s Summer Forum held at the Samoset Resort in Rockport.

Maguire has worked at MDI Hospital for 13 years and has served as its president and CEO since 2021. Maguire’s background is in finance, accounting, project management and strategic planning. Throughout her career, she has served as an accountant, reimbursement specialist, controller, director of fiscal services and chief financial officer (CFO). In 2018, she became MDI Hospital’s first senior vice president and chief operating officer.

Maguire has also served as the chair of the Maine Hospital Association’s Public Policy Council and Healthcare Finance Council. She has been the secretary of the Maine Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) and the National HFMA Governance Task Force; chair of the CFO Council for the Critical Access Hospitals; a member of the State of Maine SIM Grant Steering Committee; Community Care Partnership of Maine Board of Managers, and the Task Force on Pricing and Transparency. She has also been actively involved in the Downeast Treatment Center, Downeast COVID-19 Taskforce, and has served as the treasurer of the Maine Rural Health Collaborative LLC.
Maguire succeeds outgoing Board Chair Crystal Landry, the departing CEO of Penobscot Valley Hospital in Lincoln. Steven G. Littleson, DBA, FACHE, CEO of Central Maine Healthcare, is the MHA Board chair-elect; Nate Howell, CEO of MaineGeneral Medical Center is the new treasurer; Patrick Taylor, MD, CEO of York Hospital, is the new board secretary.

The at-large board members are Shauna Cameron, CEO, Houlton Regional Hospital; Randy Clark, president, Northern Light Sebasticook Valley Hospital; Trampas Hutches, regional president, Mountain Region, MaineHealth; Stephany Jacques, RN, president, Bridgton Hospital and Rumford Hospital; Andy Mueller, MD, CEO, MaineHealth; Bob Peterson, D.Sc., CEO, Millinocket Regional Hospital; Charlie Therrien, president, Northern Light Mercy Hospital; and Marie Vienneau, president, Northern Light C.A. Dean Hospital and Northern Light Mayo Hospital.

The new board officially assumes its duties July 1.