The Maine Hospital Association's Board of Directors 2019-2020

The Association's Board of Directors meets at least six times a year.
Chair of Board of Directors
John K. Ronan, President
Northern Light Blue Hill Hospital
Northern Light Maine Coast Hospital

Immediate Past Chair of Board of Directors
Charles D. Therrien, President
Northern Light Mercy Hospital

Chair-Elect of Board of Directors
Steve Diaz, M.D., Chief Medical Officer
MaineGeneral Health

Treasurer of Board of Directors
Mark Fourre, M.D., President
Waldo County General Hospital
Pen Bay Medical Center

Secretary of Board of Directors
Terri Vieira, President
Northern Light Sebasticook Valley Hospital
Northern Light CA Dean Hospital

OMNE - Nursing Executives of Maine of Board of Directors
Karen Mueller, RN, BSN, MBA, Chief Nursing Officer
Mount Desert Island Hospital

AHA Delegate of Board of Directors
Arthur Blank, President & Chief Executive Officer
Mount Desert Island Hospital
Ex-Officio Members
Chair of Public Policy Council
Lois Skillings, RN, MSN, President & Chief Executive Officer
Mid Coast Hospital

Chair of Health Care Finance Council
Michael Hendrix, Chief Financial Officer
St. Joseph Hospital
St. Mary's Regional Medical Center

Chair of Behavioral Health Council
Scott Oxley, President
Northern Light Acadia Hospital

At-Large Members
Rodney Boula, Chief Executive Officer, Calais Regional Hospital
Jeff Brickman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Central Maine Healthcare
William Caron, Chief Executive Officer, MaineHealth
Jeanine Chesley, Chief Executive Officer, New England Rehab Hospital of Portland
Kris Doody, Chief Executive Officer, Cary Medical Center
Chuck Hays, President & Chief Executive Officer, MaineGeneral Medical Center
M. Michelle Hood, President & Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems
Jeffrey Sanders, President, Maine Medical Center
Richard Willett, Chief Executive Officer, Redington-Fairview General Hospital

MHA Staff:  Steven Michaud, President